IUSS Awards 2018 - Winners Announced

30th October 2017

Three awards will be presented at the World Congress of Soil Science in August 2018, to recognise outstanding contributions in three areas. The winners are as follows;

  • IUSS Dokuchaev Award for basic research in soil science - John Ryan, Soil Science Consultant based in Ireland
  • IUSS Liebig Award for applied research in soil science - Johan Bouma, Emeritus Professor of Soil Science, Wageningen University, the Netherlands
  • The IUSS Jeju Award for a young or mid-career soil scientist - John McLean Bennett, Senior Research Fellow at the University of Southern Queensland in Australia

Congratulations to all winners!